Hot off the press

Latest News From The Original Benidorm Reviews

01/10/2021

REOPENING THE SHAMROCK BENIDORM ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š

We are delighted to announce we are reopening The Shamrock Benidorm ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ€ After 19 months of closure we cannot wait to reopen the doors of our special pub . We Thankyou all for your continued support during these hard times and the messages you sent Hereโ€™s to another 26 years of making memories together ๐Ÿ€๐Ÿ€๐Ÿ€๐Ÿ€๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š Roll on our Anniversary party 25 plus 2 years June 16 th 2022 details to follow

Read More
27/09/2021

**HOT GOSSIP** We can dance & sing ๐ŸŽค

VALENCIAN COMMUNITY New Covid Measures From Tuesday 28th September to Friday 8th October. Restrictions decline in the following sectors:- Cinemas, theatres, auditoriums, museums and libraries, also in trade and celebratory venues Hospitality and Catering Maximum in the interior of 75% with tables of up to 10 people and use of the bar sat down. Closing will follow the particular licence of each business. Nightlife Maximum of 75% with tables of 10 people, use of the car sat down and dancing permitted. The last hour has been increased to 5 in the morning. Sporting events The maximum number of people is eliminated in sporting events such as marathons and half marathons Increase of Capacity to 75% In Gymnasiums, covered swimming pools, banquets and congress events Professional Leagues The maximum number of spectactors decreases and the limit will be 40% of pavilions and 60% in stadiums in the open air - A big step forward for safe re-opening #COVID19 -Business and Culture - Nightlife - Hospitality and Catering - Gymnasiums and Swimming Pools Banquets and Congresses Sporting events With effect from TOMORROW the 28th September to 8th October ๐ŸŸข ๐—œ๐— ๐—ฃ๐—ข๐—ฅ๐—ง๐—”๐—ก๐—ง ๐—ฅ๐—˜๐—Ÿ๐—˜๐—ฉ๐—”๐—ก๐—ง ๐—–๐—›๐—”๐—ก๐—š๐—˜๐—ฆ ๐—™๐—ฅ๐—ข๐—  ๐Ÿฌ๐Ÿฌ:๐Ÿฌ๐Ÿฌ ๐—ง๐—ข๐—ก๐—œ๐—š๐—›๐—ง (๐— ๐—ผ๐—ป๐—ฑ๐—ฎ๐˜†) ๐—จ๐—ก๐—ง๐—œ๐—Ÿ ๐—ข๐—–๐—ง๐—ข๐—•๐—˜๐—ฅ ๐Ÿด ๐ŸŸข โœ… ๐—•๐—”๐—ฅ๐—ฆ, ๐—–๐—”๐—™๐—˜๐—ฆ & ๐—ฅ๐—˜๐—ฆ๐—ง๐—”๐—จ๐—ฅ๐—”๐—ก๐—ง๐—ฆ - Increased to ๐Ÿณ๐Ÿฑ% ๐—ฐ๐—ฎ๐—ฝ๐—ฎ๐—ฐ๐—ถ๐˜๐˜† ๐—œ๐—ก๐—ฆ๐—œ๐——๐—˜, with up to ๐Ÿญ๐Ÿฌ ๐—ฝ๐—ฒ๐—ผ๐—ฝ๐—น๐—ฒ sat at tables. People can ๐—ป๐—ผ๐˜„ ๐˜€๐—ถ๐˜ ๐—ฎ๐˜ ๐˜๐—ต๐—ฒ ๐—ฏ๐—ฎ๐—ฟ to consume. โœ… ๐—•๐—”๐—ฅ๐—ฆ, ๐—–๐—”๐—™๐—˜๐—ฆ ๐—”๐—ก๐—— ๐—ฅ๐—˜๐—ฆ๐—ง๐—”๐—จ๐—ฅ๐—”๐—ก๐—ง๐—ฆ - Can now remain open during the hours according to their licence. โœ… ๐—ก๐—œ๐—š๐—›๐—ง๐—Ÿ๐—œ๐—™๐—˜ ๐—”๐—ก๐—— ๐—–๐—Ÿ๐—จ๐—•๐—ฆ - They can remain ๐—ผ๐—ฝ๐—ฒ๐—ป ๐˜‚๐—ป๐˜๐—ถ๐—น ๐Ÿฌ๐Ÿฑ:๐Ÿฌ๐Ÿฌ, with an increased inside capacity of 75%, with up to 10 people sat at tables. People can now sit at the bar to consume. ๐——๐—”๐—ก๐—–๐—œ๐—ก๐—š ๐—ถ๐˜€ ๐—ป๐—ผ๐˜„ ๐—ฃ๐—˜๐—ฅ๐— ๐—œ๐—ง๐—ง๐—˜๐—— in these establishments.

Read More
27/09/2021

Riviera Music Lounge

Happy ANNOUNCEMENT!!! We will be BACK October 1st!!!! .. felices de poder anunciar que VOLVEMOS el prรณximo 1 de Octubre!!!

Read More
24/09/2021

Riviera Beach Hotel

โ€ผโ€ผ7 Days and counting.... We are looking forward to coming back! . โ€ผโ€ผCuenta atrรกs!... solo 7 dias! Estamos deseando volver! REOPENING 1st OCTOBER - REAPERTURA 1 OCTUBRE R๐ŸŒดviera Beachotel is BCK!! . #Benidorm #reopening #Hotel #rivierabeachotel #cuentatatras Benidorm Reviews Benidorm Seriously BenidormLovers The Benidorm Enthusiast

Read More
23/09/2021

Valencia's leisure and hospitality industry reject the covid passport planned by Ximo Puig

We didnt have to wait long for reaction to the planned "covid passport" which our regional government wants to implement from October 9th. The regional government wants this to be used as a condition of entry to premises connected with leisure activities, also bars, restaurants and "nightspots" from that date. The leaders of those business sectors consider the idea of proof of vaccination unviable for entering bars and restaurants (A similar scheme is currently operating in France).

Read More
23/09/2021

Divers strike gold off the Costa Blanca

Divers strike gold off the Costa Blanca Two amateur divers have found a hoard of gold on the seabed. The 53 Roman coins discovered off Jรกvea's coast by Luis Lens and Cรฉsar Gimeno date back around 1,600 or 1,700 years. Full report in tomorrowโ€™s Costa Blanca News โ€“ available from supermarkets, tobacconists/newspaper shops and online at

Read More
23/09/2021

Yorkshire Pride 2

Opening today at 9am for the first time in 18 months. We look forward to serving customers new and old.

Read More
01/09/2021

police local

As of today 10 Benidorm Local Police vehicles ๐Ÿ‘ฎ are staffed with a DESA team (Semi Automatic Defibrillator). Cardiac arrest ๐Ÿ’” is a problem that occurs unexpectedly and with relative frequency. 80 % of cases occur at home or on the public road, where it is only possible to help these people immediately through the use of DESA by witnesses or first responders. Quickness is an essential factor in increasing survival rate and minimizing aftermath to cardiac arrest. For the use of such devices, a training course has been conducted for all operational service officials and 5 patrol cars, 1 SUVs and 4 motorcycles have been fitted with these devices. With this distribution, it is intended to minimize response times as well as to cover all kinds of situations such as rural areas.

Read More
08/09/2021

Free legal advice service launched

A free legal advice service provided by the regional justice department is now available in several municipalities in Alicante province. Members of the public โ€˜are able to obtain rapid responses to their questions about legal matters and administrative proceduresโ€™. Full report in Fridayโ€™s Costa Blanca News โ€“ available from supermarkets, tobacconists/newspaper shops and online at www.costa-news.com

Read More